Canley Vale JRLFC Banner
Sponsored by:
Richards on the Park
41 Canley Vale Rd
Canley Vale
Enjoy Your Visit & Please Call Again!

2010 Presentation Day at Adams Park

Amanda Alarcon

Matthew Whitehouse (middle)

Sharon Cook

Emma Strohmayer
A great day was had by all in attendance.
2010 saw some wonderful performances by many of our "Kookas" players
We also had some awards for our fantastic volunteers. In the photo above Club Vice President Sharon Cook was awarded The President's Shield for her outstanding contribution to the club in 2010
Sharon is also our "Child Welfare Officer", First Aid Officer" "Team Manager U13" as well as helping with the A Grade towards the season's end. Sharon was a very worthy recipient of "2010 President's Award"

"Club Person Of The Year" is an award that is a most important award as it recognises the tremendous work and committment of time and effort by a club member.
The recipient of the 2010 award was "Amanda Alarcon" for the past few years Amanda has been a fixture in the canteen on training nights as well as game days if thats not enough, Amanda also carries out her duty as the manager of our U8/2 team and does it with a great deal of energy and professionalism she is a wonderful club person, the likes of which I'm sure all clubs need to function at their best.
Club Awards for 2010
Bob Jay Clubperson of the Year:
Dick Webster Most improved Player:
Audrey Webster Sportsmanship Award:
Noel Clarke Presidents Award:
Best performed Club Team Award:
Best & Fairest International:
Best & Fairest Mini/Mod:
Jimmy Connell Best Defensive Int'nl:
John Varley Best Defensive Mini/Mod:
Highest Points Scorer Mini/Mod: Joint Winner
Highest Points Scorer Mini/Mod: Joint Winner
Warner Young Highest Scorer Int'nl:
Harry Carey Players Player Mini/Mod:
Garry Brooks Players Player Int'nl:

We congratulate all award winners not only the CLUB awards but the TEAM awards as well.
With a special thank you to Emma Strohmayer our president's wife who worked so well during this and previous years as well, Emma was presented with a club all weather jacket in appreciation.  
Emma in photo above
Amanda Alarcon
Caleb Tohi
Lorenzo Lino
Sharon Cook
Under 16s
Matthew Whitehouse
Paea Uilou
Matthew Whitehouse
Mark Tepu-Smith
Paea Uilou
Sunau Siasau
Brandon Rowlingson
Anton Prak
Matthew Whitehouse


Index | President | Secretary | Treasurer | Snr.V.President | Asst.Secretary | Asst.Treasurer | Players | About Us | News | Links |
1999 Kookas | 2000 Kookas | Birthdays | 2007 Presentation Day | Gradings | Team List | Teams & Coaches | Games at a Glance & Results|
Sponsors | Parra Jnr Reps | Bears Jnr Reps | 2009 Jnr Reps Draw, Results & Table | Prob-Poss Teams| NSW Origin | CHS League | The Pride |