Welcome To
C.H.S. Representative Rugby League
Enjoy Your Visit & Please Call Again!

CHS Page 2-----CHS Australian Championships

Combined High Schools "Opens" Rugby League
The CHS competition sets out to ultimately select an Australian school boys Rugby League team to play New Zealand in Brisbane during September 2000. That selection process goes through a series of games at different levels. ie; Zone, Regional then a Sydney team is selected to play at Toronto NSW in a second series of games between teams from; Sydney,- Northern Area,- Western Area,- &- Southern Area which allows selectors to name a NSW side to play in Wynnum Brisbane in July where the Australian team will be announced after games between; New South Wales,- Queensland,- Australian Capital Territory- & -NSW Combined Catholic Colleges. This page will show teams & players in the process up to the NSW state team from the Horsley Zone, - Sydney South West Area,- Sydney Team,- The NSW Team,- Then the Australian Team.

At the start of the selection process the selectors face a very difficult situation starting out with 32 Zone teams with an average of 17 players per team. 544 players, from these players 4 Area [regional] teams are names with 68 players. The next process is to name a Sydney team with 17 players. This process is repeated in the 3 other areas which means around 2176 players in all start and finish with the Australian Team of 20 players.

We start with player coach & manager details for the 4 zone teams for Sydney Area.

Sydney South West
Sydney East
David.Djukich Busby.High 1Nathan.Merritt Cleverlands.St
Joven.Clarke Westfields.SHS.2Dean.Boston Matraville H.S
Ahmed.Bgjouri Ashcroft.High 3Rick Roberts Cleverland St
Grey Viane Sarah.Redfern 4Nathan Farr Hurstville.Boys
Nathan.Stevens Westfields.SHS.5Grant Ingram Woolooware.H.S
Clayton SellersWestfields.SHS.6Andrew.DallalanaEndeavour.H.S
Trent Cutler Westfields.SHS.7Michael.Moran Matraville H.S
Siikaeha.TeaupaWestfields.SHS.8Raymond.Harding Kingsgrove H.S
Lelea Paea Sarah.Redfern. 9Adam.Bennett Peakhurst H.S
Ross Brown Westfields.SHS.10Shane.ShackletonCleverland St
Chris.Armit Westfields.SHS.11Corey.Williams Heathcote H.S
Shannan Fish Westfields.SHS.12Nathan Vella Gymea H.S
Jordan Craig Busby.High 13Trent.Robinson Cleverland St
Robbie Bruce Westfields.SHS.14Aaron.Willett Woolooware H.S
Dane.O'Donnell Westfields.SHS.15Matt.Lainson Port.Hacking.H.S
Dene Halitau Westfields.SHS.16Asito.RokomaqisaLeichhardt H.S
Troy Faoa Westfields.SHS.17David.Fusi Marrickville.H.S
18Ricky Gitt Kingsgrove H.S
Mark Hamilton Coach Shane Barlow Coach
Adam Reid Manager Paul.Littlejohn Manager

Sydney North
Sydney West
Luke.Lovelock Barrenjoey.H.S 1Nathan.TrewelynnNepean H.S
Troy.McLellan Umina.H.S 2Zac Tuisauma Merrylands.H.S
Scott.Wilesmith Woy Woy.High 3Matthew.Melohn Merrylands.H.S
Brian.Tritton Kincumber.HS 4Johnathon Lawler Cambridge.Park
Tyrone.Smith Balgowlah H.S 5Danien Blanch Cranebrook.H.S
Brad Wade Beacon.Hill.H.S6Jerome Togla Wyndham.College
Justin Hill Umina.H.S 7Ben Stewart Hawhesbury.H.S
Brad McLean Cherrybrook.H.S8Ryan.Bengefield Cambridge.Park
Nick Nugent Forest.HS 9Mitchell Bergan St.Clair.H.S
Jae Lear Northlakes.H.S 10Daniel Hearn Blacktown.Boys
Craig.Roworth Beacon.Hill.H.S11Mitchell.KaminskiCambridge.Park
Michael.Romeo Umina.H.S 12Netani Suka St.Clair.H.S
Ian Emerson Terrigal.High 13Glen Sedwell Kingswood.H.S
Bill Stone Gorokan.H.S 14Clint.Lovering Windsor.H.S
Keiran.StevensonWoy.Woy.H.S 15Mark.Gallagher Blacktown.Boys
Chris Kalauta Homebush.Boys. 16Tim Howard Blaxland.H.S
Trent Bleyel Beacon.Hill.H.S17Steve Smith Blacktown.Boys
Michael.Fortier Lisarow.H.S 18Ben Pomeroy Cranebrook.H.S
19Danny Galea Evans.High
Ian.Trowbridge Coach Keith.Leyshon Coach
Phil Andrews Manager Max Ford Manager

After games played at Baulkham Hills on the 11th May 2000 between the above teams
the Sydney team was announced as follows.

Sydney Team
David.Djukich Sydney.South.West.
Joven.Clarke Sydney.South.West.
Grey Viane Sydney.South.West.
Scott.Wilesmith Sydney North
Troy McLellan Sydney North
Justin HillSydney East
Dane.O'Donnell Sydney.South.West
Ian.Henderson Sydney North
Siikaeha.Teaupa Sydney.South.West
Chris Armit Sydney.South.West
Ross Brown Sydney.South.West
Shannon Fish Sydney.South.West
Dene Halitau Sydney.South.West
Jordan Graig Sydney.South.West
Rick Roberts Sydney East
Andrew Patmore Coach
Kevin Stacey Manager

For further details of games and
selections to the NSW team go to
Page 2

Return To Westfields Rugby League

CHS Index CHS Page 1 CHS Page 2 CHS Page 3 CHS Page 4 Origin Team Prob-Poss Teams

Last Update 18th July 2000